The first stock of the blockchain data center

400-680-1888

 中文简体

Interconnection Online Li Zhengwang: Deeply Analyze the O2O Pattern Difference between China and U.S.

\

The concept of O2O, which is the most popular topic at the moment, originated from the United States. It is called Omni-channel retailing or local commerce in the United States. It means providing local customers with a variety of perfectly integrated shopping channels. To put it simply, that is, to meet the consumer's purchase needs at any time, any place and in any way, the company adopts physical channels, e-commerce channels, and mobile e-commerce channels to integrate products and services to provide customers with no difference. Purchase experience.

 

In the United States, Omni-channel retailing has three core concepts: local customers, multiple shopping channels, and perfect integration of multiple channels. From the theoretical and practical aspects, the prerequisite for the model is to cover the scope of the area. The perfect integration of diversified shopping channels is the core value of its operations.

 

Since the introduction of China in 2010, everyone has called it Online O Online (On To Offline), which is to combine offline business opportunities with the Internet and make the Internet a frontline for offline transactions. In this way, offline services can be used to monitor customers online. Consumers can use online services to screen services and transactions can be settled online.

 

In China, O2O's concept core includes two points. One is that online and offline mutual guidance form a complete closed loop, the other is experience and consumption, online and offline are shopping channels, and the purpose of mutual guidance is to satisfy the customer experience and realize smoothly. Sales. O2O extends the Internet's business opportunities to offline and even wider neighborhoods. It can thus be seen that although the United States and China have different titles, their substantive connotations all come down to shopping and promotion, which can be described as similar.

 

From the rise of the O2O model, to the spread, and to the development of blowouts, standing in the limelight of O2O, Li Zhengwang, vice president of the Internet, feels deeply. Compared with the O2O development process in China and the United States, he believes there are still some differences between the O2O models in China and the United States:

 

First of all, based on the earlier development of the United States O2O, it mainly has the following characteristics:

 

1. More gathered in the life service industry;

 

2. Most have their own input or R & D of technical support system;

 

3. Try to achieve a win-win situation among the three sites, merchants, and customers;

 

4. Abandon "big and full," position and adhere to "small and beautiful," pass and adhere to a unique and concise value proposition

 

5. Take proper account of the opportunity for the introduction of capital, and strive to strike a balance between adhering to its own operational claims and the introduction of external capital;

 

In China, many department stores have already started O2O experiments. From these cases, two characteristics can be summarized:

 

1. Basically, it depends on Ali or Tencent's products (which cannot be called solutions at the moment). The core is the scenarios and service settings with the main goal of passenger flow import. The operation content included is usually: discount, diversion, mobile payment, membership and management, and later will be extended to CRM management, data analysis, precise membership management, but still focus on the marketing level;

 

2. The core O2O experience mentioned in all cases depends on the platform product in the application scenario. There are limitations in the design of natural and common sense experience.

 

In contrast, the gap between traditional business and the Internet in the United States is very small, and many e-commerce giants are themselves traditional retailers. The gap between offline and online in China is very different, and the Internet has obvious advantages. Therefore, China's major e-commerce companies are pure Internet companies. Li Zhengwang said that. In his opinion, the difference in the O2O development trend between China and the United States is determined by the different levels of development of Sino-American shoppers. The US retail industry has a long history of development and various retail modes. As early as before the emergence of e-commerce, the development of American chain stores and the development of mail-order models have been relatively rapid. In China, traditional retail links are numerous, inefficient, and have a small radiation range. The result that is difficult to dominate in the O2O market is hard to avoid.

 

After a long period of exploration and in-depth market research, Li Zhengwang concluded that there are four main reasons for the different status of O2O between China and the United States:

 

1. China has a large population and the fixed costs of network operations are extremely low for each user. The marginal cost of e-commerce is almost zero, which makes the cost advantage of Chinese e-commerce selling things on the Internet more obvious than in the United States.

 

2. In China, the time value from home to a department store or home appliance store is much more expensive than sending courier goods from a store to a home. Today, e-commerce in China is still enjoying the benefits of low-cost logistics.

 

3. The business environment in the United States is basically that the land cost is relatively low and the labor cost is relatively high, while in China, the opposite is true. This leads to the high cost of commercial real estate or rental under the line, and the rent is transmitted to the commodity price, so the fixed rate of the product is It is usually very high.

 

4. American shoppers can make their own characteristics. The difference brought about by innovation makes consumers have no parity and brings higher gross profit. The degree of homogeneity of products sold in China's department stores is high, and it is difficult to defeat e-commerce.

 

Obviously, the development of O2O in the United States is relatively early and already has certain advantages and characteristics. China still has a certain gap compared to this. In terms of information, experience, and closed-loop capabilities, China's O2O model still needs room for improvement. In addition, due to the differences in the culture, background and market conditions between China and the United States, Chinese O2O entrepreneurs cannot simply “copy” US success stories. "About the current number of O2O industry entrepreneurs, Li Zhengwang shows that entrepreneurs should adapt to local conditions, identify their own positioning and market orientation.

 

In the future, the road to China’s O2O model may still be very long. However, Li Zhengwang’s aspirations are full of: “The good site O2O on-line service platform launched on the Internet will integrate service portals and concentrate on integration to provide truly one-stop quality services. Constantly improve the O2O model and make continuous efforts to innovate.

 
Related Links:

\http://hunan.sina.com.cn/hengyang/cj/2015-05-21/171125961.html

算力改变世界,算力驱动未来!

400-680-1888

 English

互联在线李正旺:深度解析中美O2O模式差异

\

当下最热门的话题O2O概念最早来源于美国,在美国被称为全渠道零售(Omni-channelretailing)或本地商务,意思是为本地顾客提供多种完美融合的购物渠道。简单的说,也就是企业为了满足消费者在任何时候,任何地点,任何方式的购买需求,采取实体渠道,电子商务渠道和移动电子商务渠道整合的方式销售商品或服务,提供给顾客无差别的购买体验。

在美国,全渠道零售(Omni-channel retailing)的概念核心有三点:一是本地顾客,二是多种购物渠道,三是多种渠道的完美融合。从理论和实操层面限定了模式的前提条件即覆盖区域范围,多样化的购物通道完美融合是其运营的整个核心价值所在。

自2010年引入中国后,大家称其为O2O即 ( Online To Offline), 也就是将线下商务的机会与互联网结合在一起,让互联网成为线下交易的前台。这样线下服务可以用线上来揽客,消费者可以用线上来筛选服务,成交可以在线上结算。

在中国,O2O的概念核心包括两点,一是线上线下的相互引导形成完整的闭环,二是体验和消费,线上线下都是购物渠道,相互引导的目的是为了满足客户体验,顺利实现销售。O2O使得互联网的商机延伸到了线下甚至更广阔的邻域。由此可见美国和中国尽管对其称呼各异,但实质内涵都归结为购物和促销的手段,可谓异曲同工。

从O2O模式的兴起、蔓延,再到井喷式发展,站在O2O袭来的风头浪口,互联在线副总裁李正旺感触极深。相比较国内与美国的O2O发展进程,他认为中美两国的O2O模式尚存在不小的差异:

首先,基于美国O2O的发展较早,其主要具有以下几个特点:

1.多聚集在生活类服务业;

2.大都有自己投入或研发的技术支撑体系;

3.尽量取得网站、商户、顾客之间的三者共赢;

4.摒弃“大而全”,定位并坚守“小而美”,传递且坚守独特简明的价值主张

5.恰如其分的把握引进资本的契机,在坚持自己运营主张和引进外部资本间尽量取得平衡;

而在中国,目前已经有不少百货企业开始了“O2O”实验,从这些案例中大致上可以总结出两个特点:

1.基本上依赖于阿里或者腾讯的产品(目前还不能称为解决方案),核心是以客流导入为主要目标的场景和业务设定。包含的运营内容通常为:优惠、导流、移动支付、会员及管理,后期会延伸到CRM管理、数据分析、会员精准管理,但仍然注重于市场营销层面;

2.所有的案例中提到的核心O2O体验,在应用场景方面都依赖于平台化的产品,在自然和常识性的体验设计方面有局限性。

对比来说,在美国传统商业与互联网的差距很小,而且很多电商巨头本身就是传统零售企业。而中国的线下与线上差距十分悬殊,互联网优势明显,因此中国的主要电商都是纯粹的互联网企业。李正旺如是说。在他看来,中国和美国之间O2O发展趋势的不同,是由中美店商发展水平不同所决定的。 美国零售业发展历史较长,零售方式多样,早在电子商务出现之前,美国连锁店的发展和邮购模式的发展已经比较快。而在中国,传统零售环节多、效率低、辐射范围小,在O2O市场中难占主导地位的结果也就很难避免了。

经过长时间的探索,以及深度的市场调查,李正旺总结出,导致中美O2O现状不同的原因主要有四方面:

1.中国人口众多,网络运营的固定成本平摊到每个用户身上就变得极低。电子商务的边际成本又几乎为零,这就使得中国电商在网上卖东西的成本优势比美国更明显。

2.在中国,从家走到百货大楼或家电卖场的时间价值,相对快递把货物从商店送到家要贵得多。如今,中国的电商其实还是在享受物流成本低的人口福利。

3.美国的商业环境基本上都是土地成本相对较低、人工成本相对较高,而中国正好相反,这导致线下商业置业或租金成本高,租金传导到商品价格上,于是商品的定倍率通常也很高。

4.美国店商能作出自己的特色,创新带来的差异化使得消费者无从比价,带来高一些的毛利,而中国百货业销售的东西同质化程度较高,很难战胜电商。

很明显,美国的O2O发展比较早,已经具有一定的优势和特点,中国在这一方面与之相比仍有一定的差距。在信息化、体验、闭环能力上,中国的O2O模式还需改进的空间。此外,由于中国和美国的文化,背景以及市场情况的不同,中国O2O的创业者不能单纯‘复制’美国的成功案例。”谈及目前众多的O2O行业创业者,李正旺表明创业者应该需要因地制宜,找准自身定位及市场导向。

未来,中国的O2O模式之路或许还很长,然而李正旺壮志满怀:“互联在线推出的好站点O2O上门服务平台,将服务入口归拢集中进行整合,提供真正意义上的一站式优质服务。将为O2O模式的不断完善不断创新而不懈努力。

相关链接:

\http://hunan.sina.com.cn/hengyang/cj/2015-05-21/171125961.html